BBQ lunatics unite!

I have seen a lot of BBQ contraptions in my time and most of them are thoughtful improvements upon what already exists (and has existed for thousands of years) in the marketplace already.  Once in a while I’ll see something that is really different – such as the Big Green Egg or The Original Bacon Explosion – that opens your eyes a bit wider.  On a rare occasion I will find myself wondering what in my house I can sell on Craigslist (children excluded) in order to get my hands on truly extraordinary apparatus.  The SpitJack P150 Whole Hog Rotisserie (“The Beast”) is one such item.  Coming in at a cool $1,175 (plus shipping), this baby will allow you to slow cook anything you can wrangle up to 200 lbs.  It will run off of standard household current or a car battery, should you find yourself in a position where you can no longer afford your electric bill after purchasing this bad boy.

One thought on “BBQ lunatics unite!

  1. Pingback: Top posts for week ending 03-Jul | The Road Not Taken

Comments are closed.