Beer post XI: Tyskie Gronie by Tyskie Brewery (SABMiller)

Good? Not so much.

I purchased this beer on a lark while I was at the grocery store the other day.  I wanted something that I had never tried before and for whatever reason this called to me from the cooler shelf.  Remind me next time not to listen.

Despite being one of the biggest sellers in Poland, this lager is largely unremarkable.  It came in a 500 ml bottle and had a golden pour with a white head.  The overall aroma and taste were both grassy with some hops.  I’m not sure that there is enough substance to the beer to justify a lengthy discussion.  If you’re looking for a really good lager, try Samuel Smith’s Pure Brewed Lager and you can’t go wrong.

The readers at RateBeer.com gave it a 17/100 which might be a tad on the harsh side (or perhaps not).

